clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Inter Milan internationals in action on Friday

New, comments

Where and how to watch Inter's international exports in their respective matches today.

Giuseppe Bellini/Getty Images

Samir Handanovic (Slovenia):

Slovenia v Lithuania at 2:45 p.m. ET / 20:45 CET (Euro 2016 Qualifier)

Handanovic's side currently sit 3rd in their group, and a vital win against Lithuania would keep them in position to qualify for the big tournament next year. Watch the game on Fox Soccer 2 Go.

Stevan Jovetic (Montenegro):

Montenegro v Austria at 2:45 p.m. ET / 20:45 CET (Euro 2016 Qualifier)

Jovetic will not play, and Montenegro currently sit 4th in their group, but a win today against leaders Austria would put Jovetic's side right back in contention to qualify for Euro 2016. Watch the match on Fox Soccer 2 Go.

Assane Gnoukouri (Ivory Coast):

Morocco v Ivory Coast at 2:00 p.m. ET / 20:00 CET (International Friendly)

An exhibition which could see Inter youngster Gnoukouri get his first cap for his senior team. The match is not being broadcast on TV (at least we couldn't find anything). If Gnoukouri ends up playing and does something good, we'll let y'all know.

Yesterday's notables:

Adem Ljajic played 90 minutes in Serbia's 2-0 win over Albania, scoring a brace at the end of the match. Gary Medel played 90 minutes in Chile's 2-0 win over Joao Miranda's Brazil, propelling his side to a perfect start in CONMEBOL Russia 2018 qualification. Miranda also played 90 minutes in the match. Fredy Guarin captained a winning Colombia side for minutes. Jeison Murillo also started the match and put in a full shift, helping his side to 3 crucial points in Russia 2018 qualifying. Yuto Nagatomo played 90 minutes in Japan's 3-0 win over Syria, and Federico Dimarco played 90 with the Italy U19 side as they drew 1-1 with Finland U19.