clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Inter Milan vs. Bayern Munich, Preseason Friendly: Preview, Time, TV schedule, streaming, and more

Inter Milan are set to continue preseason training with a series of three matches to be played in China over the next two weeks, the first of which is a friendly against Bayern Munich.

Marco Luzzani/Getty Images

Inter Milan are set to continue preseason training with a series of three matches to be played in China over the next two weeks.

Inter will be competing in the Chinese iteration of this season's International Champions Cup, where they will play a set of two matches against both AC Milan and Real Madrid, round-robin style.

Before that, though, Inter will play in a non-tournament friendly match against reigning German champions Bayern Munich tomorrow in Shanghai. The Bavarians have already played one successful match on Chinese soil this preseason, defeating Spanish side Valencia 4-1. Clearly the German powerhouse have no trouble scoring even without star players Arjen Robben and Franck Ribery.

The match will be a rematch of the 2010 Champions League final which saw Inter lift the trophy and clinch the legendary treble, making them the only Italian side to ever do so. Granted, the stakes are much lower here, but you can bet that Der FCB will be looking to prove their dominance against a decidedly less-potent Inter side.

Match Date/Time: Tuesday, July 21; 8 a.m. ET / 14:00 CEST / 20:00 CST (local - Shanghai)
Venue: Shanghai Stadium, Shanghai
TV: U.S. - not available; UK  - Sky
Stream: U.S. - not available; UK - Sky Sports 1