clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Inter Milan - Real Madrid, International Champions Cup: Preview, time, TV schedule, streaming info, and more

New, comment

Inter Milan meet La Liga giants Real Madrid in the side's second and final International Champions Cup match of the Chinese leg of the competition.

Ezra Shaw/Getty Images

Inter Milan meet La Liga giants Real Madrid in the side's second and final International Champions Cup match of the Chinese leg of the competition.

Los Blancos head into this match against Inter having already won an ICC trophy from the Australian leg of the tournament. After losing their first match of the preseason tournament to Roma on penalties, Madrid stormed back to overcome Manchester City in a 4-1 rout late last week. That win proved to be enough for Madrid to add one piece of hardware to their trophy case already this summer.

Real Madrid looked sharp in their match against Man City, with both Karim Benzema and Cristiano Ronaldo getting on the score sheet. Gareth Bale also did a nice job in his supporting role, setting up Benzema's strike wonderfully.

After seeing Barcelona win the treble last season, you can bet Real Madrid are looking to re-assert their dominance both in Spain and in Europe and will not take any match lightly, preseaon or not.

One potential matchup to watch will be that of Ronaldo versus Jeison Murillo. Murillo did a very nice job in the Copa America of shutting down both Lionel Messi and Neymar as a starter for the Colombian international squad. Hopefully, he can continue that type of dominance against another of the game's greats.

Check out the match info below:

Match Date/Time: Monday, July 27; 8:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. CEST (Europe) / 8:00 p.m. CST (China)
Venue: Tianhe Stadium; Guangzhou, China
TV: Fox Sports 1 (U.S.); Sky Sports 1 (U.K.); PremiumSport HD (Italy)
Stream: Fox Sports Go (U.S.); Sky Sports Go (U.K.)