clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Live Match Thread: World Cup Day 7

New, comments

Please feel free to comment about the matches in this post!

Belgium beat Algeria 2-1
Belgium beat Algeria 2-1
Ian Walton

There have been many surprises and underwhelming performances at this World Cup and every squad has one match under their belt. Either tactics and strategies may need adjusting or coaches need to keep their players flying high, but one thing is sure for the second match day for some of the world powers: It's win or go home.

Mateo Kovacic suits up for Croatia tonight, after the very controversial opening loss to Brazil.

Group B:

Who: Australia v Netherlands

Where: Estadio Beira-Rio, Porto Alegre, Brazil

When: 18.00 CET / 12.00 pm ET / 9.00 am PT

Inter players featured: N/A

Group B:

Who: Spain v Chile

Where: Maracana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

When: 21.00 CET / 3.00 pm ET / 12.00 pm PT

Inter players featured: N/A

Group A:

Who: Cameroon v Croatia

Where: Arena Amazonia, Manaus, Brazil

When: 00.00 CET (June 19) / 6.00 pm ET / 3.00 pm PT

Inter players featured: Mateo Kovacic (Croatia)