clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Live Match Thread: World Cup Day 15

New, comments

Please feel free to comment about the matches in this post!

Switzerland move on
Switzerland move on
Matthew Lewis

IT'S THE LAST GROUP STAGE MATCH DAY! We are roughly six hours away from removing the pretenders from the contenders, so let's hop to it.

Group G is all up for grabs.  The USA and Germany just need a draw for both to move through.  Portugal and Ghana face each and both need a win and the US to lose.  Portugal need a big German win to make up the goal differential.  The Ghanaian camp is all over place.  Players were finally paid $3 million, while Sulley Muntari and Kevin Prince Boateng were thrown off the team for disciplinary actions.  Muntari supposedly attacked members of the Ghana FA and Boateng verbally attacked their head coach, James Kwesi Appiah.  As predicted, the "Group of Death" will go until the last whistle to be decided.

Group H has Belgium leading the group and it looks like they will win it unless they lose today and Algeria beat Russia, while making up goal differential.  Second place is open between all the other teams, with Algeria currently occupying the second spot.

<Br>

Group G:

Who: Portugal v Ghana

Where: Estadio Nacional, Brasilia, Brazil

When: 18.00 CET / 12.00 pm ET / 9.00 am PT

Inter players featured: N/A

<br>

Group G:

Who: USA v Germany

Where: Arena Pernambuco, Recife, Brazil

When: 18.00 CET / 12.00 pm ET / 9.00 am PT

Inter players featured: N/A

<br>

Group H:

Who: Korea Republic v Belgium

Where: Arena Corinthians, Sao Paulo, Brazil

When: 22.00 CET / 4.00 pm ET / 1.00 pm PT

Inter players featured: N/A

<br>

Group H:

Who: Algeria v Russia

Where: Arena Baixada, Curitiba, Brazil

When: 22.00 CET / 4.00 pm ET / 1.00 pm PT

Inter players featured: Saphir Taider (Algeria)